Advertise on DISCO4.COM
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO4.COM > In Car Electronics (D4)

2013MY - Adding 'My POI'
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 5 of 6 <123456>
sycove
 


Member Since: 25 Mar 2015
Location: Burntisland
Posts: 374

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 SE Tech Auto Santorini BlackDiscovery 4

Thanks
  
Post #16370366th Apr 2016 10:23 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
crews control
 


Member Since: 18 Mar 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 5011

United Kingdom 2016 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Lux Auto Waitomo GreyDiscovery 4

Thanks DG for the clear instructions... just got the speed camera POI loaded on mine. Thumbs Up

I just loaded the Gatso and Specs cameras as it was going off too much with everything turned on!

For some reason, my car wouldn't initially load anything with the default folder names from pocketgps. However I found that once I'd renamed the folders to something simple (without spaces, punctuation, underlines etc) then everything was fine. You do need a good quality fast memory stick too - the cheap ones won't load in time, so it just says it's corrupt.

I was hoping this might replace my Road Angel... and it would if there was a way to increase the distance before the car warns you of a camera. 100 yards is just not enough time to stamp on the brakes, deploy the anvil and put the disguise on!

Any idea's if it's possible to increase the range?
  
Post #168083414th Jul 2016 6:48 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Mattt
 


Member Since: 19 Jul 2012
Location: Lincolnshire
Posts: 97

England 2014 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Lux Auto Santorini BlackDiscovery 4

I installed the grouped by speed POIs - so it shows me the limit for each location as well.

Only turned on the sound for fixed cameras as there's too many mobile locations - but it's nice to see them on the map.

When I update the locations - how do I go about doing it? Do you need to delete and re-add?
  
Post #18538203rd Sep 2017 9:33 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
B16 KJR
 


Member Since: 10 Jul 2006
Location: Rosyth, Fife
Posts: 2941

Scotland 2016 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 Landmark LE Auto Yulong WhiteDiscovery 4

I was hoping to use the PGPSW spoken voice warnings when approaching speed cameras, but nobody including JLR, can tell me if its possible Rolling Eyes I have tried the .mp3 and .wav files but they don't work. Has anybody ever done this successfully ?
  
Post #18539454th Sep 2017 11:13 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Mattt
 


Member Since: 19 Jul 2012
Location: Lincolnshire
Posts: 97

England 2014 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Lux Auto Santorini BlackDiscovery 4

Bump for my question above - anyone updated their cameras?
  
Post #185788915th Sep 2017 3:05 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
B16 KJR
 


Member Since: 10 Jul 2006
Location: Rosyth, Fife
Posts: 2941

Scotland 2016 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 Landmark LE Auto Yulong WhiteDiscovery 4

Yes I've updated mine, I deleted the existing ones on the system and then uploaded the new ones from my USB stick. A bit time consuming though Yawn
  
Post #185789715th Sep 2017 3:26 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
ragerover
 


Member Since: 01 Jun 2013
Location: newcastle
Posts: 10

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Zambezi SilverDiscovery 4

I’ve got s 2016 disco 4 HSE
Looked on pocket GPS but not listed
Any ideas

Thanks in advance
  
Post #195707025th Jun 2018 8:12 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
M3DPO
 


Member Since: 22 Sep 2010
Location: Notts.
Posts: 5909

England 2014 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Lux Auto Corris GreyDiscovery 4

Go lower down the list and use Garmin>GPX-other. Thumbs Up
 It can when others can't,
It will when others won't,
It goes where others don't. 
 
Post #196184210th Jul 2018 8:21 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
ssmit407
 


Member Since: 10 Aug 2011
Location: Aberhonddu,,,,,,,Gods Country
Posts: 36

Wales 2016 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 Landmark LE Auto Indus SilverDiscovery 4

Speed cameras loaded and working fine...…..but warning sound only happens when within 50m or so. Is there a method of adjusting this as too late, needs to be 300m or more?
 2001 P38A Gone
2004 Disco TD5 Gone
2009 Disco 3 2.7TDV6 Gone
2014 F2 2.2 SD4 HSE Gone
2015 DS 2.2 HSE Gone
2016 Disco 4 Landmark...…...ah, back to a proper 4x4! 
 
Post #200433828th Nov 2018 2:07 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
DG
Site Moderator 


Member Since: 12 Dec 2005
Location: The Gaff
Posts: 47670

United Kingdom 

Sorry guys... I can't advise further as I haven't had a D4 for sometime now and my memory fails me I'm afraid.
  
Post #200434428th Nov 2018 2:35 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Gareth
Site Moderator 


Member Since: 07 Dec 2004
Location: Bramhall
Posts: 24600

United Kingdom 2013 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Lux Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4

I have speed cameras loaded, but do without the sounds. I found the alerts very annoying, because if you widen the alert area it picks up cameras on the other carriageway.
  
Post #200435428th Nov 2018 2:54 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
ssmit407
 


Member Since: 10 Aug 2011
Location: Aberhonddu,,,,,,,Gods Country
Posts: 36

Wales 2016 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 Landmark LE Auto Indus SilverDiscovery 4

Gareth,
How do you widen alert area?
 2001 P38A Gone
2004 Disco TD5 Gone
2009 Disco 3 2.7TDV6 Gone
2014 F2 2.2 SD4 HSE Gone
2015 DS 2.2 HSE Gone
2016 Disco 4 Landmark...…...ah, back to a proper 4x4! 
 
Post #200439928th Nov 2018 5:10 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Gareth
Site Moderator 


Member Since: 07 Dec 2004
Location: Bramhall
Posts: 24600

United Kingdom 2013 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Lux Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4

You’ve got me there! I’ll have to go and have a play. I can’t remember.
  
Post #200441728th Nov 2018 5:54 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
ragerover
 


Member Since: 01 Jun 2013
Location: newcastle
Posts: 10

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Zambezi SilverDiscovery 4

Gareth wrote:
I have speed cameras loaded, but do without the sounds. I found the alerts very annoying, because if you widen the alert area it picks up cameras on the other carriageway.


Where did you download from ?
  
Post #200441828th Nov 2018 6:08 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
sycove
 


Member Since: 25 Mar 2015
Location: Burntisland
Posts: 374

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 SE Tech Auto Santorini BlackDiscovery 4

Has anyone got an up to date POI list they can share? I have POI for my Garmin but they were last updated in 2012
  
Post #205562824th May 2019 6:58 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Display posts from the last:  
Post Reply Back to top
Page 5 of 6 <123456>
Jump to:  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >


Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



DISCO4.COM Copyright © 2004-2019 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
DISCO3.CO.UK RSS Feed - All Forums

DISCO4.COM is independent and not affiliated to Land Rover.
Switch to Mobile Site