Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO4.COM > In Car Electronics (D3)

D3 with FFRR nav mod and enabled reverse camera not working
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
DavidCook

United Kingdom 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3
D3 with FFRR nav mod and enabled reverse camera not working

I apologise if this has been covered before but I couldn't find anything matching in searching or by reading the many pages in the D3>FFRR screen thread.

I have installed a reverse camera to my 2007 D3, modified the factory nav screen to show 'range rover' options and enabled the camera in the CCF using a Gap IID but the screen does nothing when I put the car in reverse (it's an auto in case that matters).

If I access the video feeds in the 'secret' menu I can see the camera feed, it works fine (well it does after I worked out how to undo the mirrored image - that was confusing to reverse with Laughing )

I'm sure I have done something wrong... but what!

I'm new to IID use, I have updated the stereo/Bluetooth software ecu - this was to get Bluetooth without reconnecting my phone by pin which worked and still does, but I have changed the screen (actually swapped the original with an identical one that I had cut the wire in to make the FFRR mod) since doing the update - do I have to update something again, or is there some other required update to make with the IID?

Post #22943604th Jun 2022 11:05 pm
Pete K

England 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Rimini RedDiscovery 3

There are a small number of people who are stuck with this issue.
You are unlucky you have 2 screens that do it though.

I would go back to the Ccf settings and ensure camera is still shown as fitted. (Should also tell you in the hidden menu under the image )
And check to see if there are any other camera options that are selected as not fitted

Post #22945046th Jun 2022 8:18 am
DavidCook

United Kingdom 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3