DISCO4.COM > Maintenance & Mods (D3)

Replacement Windscreen
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Winnie6024

England 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3
Replacement Windscreen

Hi

Driving on the M4 yesterday my front screen was hit by ...something hard enough to chip and crack the screen sufficiently to warrant a new one being fitted.

As the screen is covered bar a £50 excess I contacted my insurers and they have arranged replacement. No problems so far.

However in my formative years I worked in the windscreen replacement industry - not for long but long enough to have some reservations in regards how my vehicle is treated and the quality of replacement.

For my own peace of mind have any other members had issues with the replacement of a damaged screen during or post the procedure - forearmed is forewarned.

Thanks in advance.

Post #9765130th Oct 2006 6:57 pm
jkp

Scotland 

Nothing personaly, but do a search, as I seem to remember someone on here having a problem. From what i've read it isn't a simple screen out, screen in, but requires the bonnet to be removed to gain access.

I'm sure someone will technicaly enlighten further.

...John

Post #9766630th Oct 2006 8:34 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
jkp

Scotland 

http://www.disco3.co.uk/forum/topic1737.html?highlight=windscreen

Loads of other stories when you search "windscreen" although they were some time ago.

Post #9766830th Oct 2006 8:40 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
jimhi

United Kingdom 2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 S Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3