Advertise on DISCO4.COM
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO4.COM > General

Welcome to DISCO3 and DISCO4 - Say hello here!
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 652 of 819 <123 ... 651652653 ... 817818819>
Kosmo04

United States 

Newbie here, just purchased a 05 V8 SE that needs some help, so it's currently my garage project. I've wanted one for as long as I can remember, and found this one which is currently sitting on the bump stops with a red suspension fault which I'm trying to diagnose as we speak. This site has been a great reference tool so far, and I look forward to using it much more in the future!

Post #188489429th Nov 2017 7:11 pm
OJ

Scotland 

Thumbs Up welcome, nice motor V8 purrrrrrrr

Post #188494229th Nov 2017 9:01 pm
will6440

United Kingdom 

Relatively new D4 owner here, so far it's been a story of me loving it and it loving my bank account...

So far i've had the following done/fixed:

1) coolant leak and air lock in the system tracked down and fixed (water pipe not correctly fitted)

2) fuel leak resulting in smell after long run as diesel was dripping onto the exhaust manifold Shocked Found to be one injector not fully tightened. Also address a slightly miss-fitted inlet manifold

3) passenger door lock failure - usual issue it seems

4) Small engine service + gearbox oil change - made a huge difference to overall 'feel' of the car

5) full set of new Goodyear Wranglers

6) 4 wheel alignment

Still on the list to do are some cosmetic bits and pieces to bring it up to the standard i'd like. It's been an expensive first month of ownership but i'm hoping that all the bits and pieces will give me a good solid car to ferry the kids and dog around in! Thumbs Up

Post #188521730th Nov 2017 6:42 pm
Fireburst

England 2012 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Orkney GreyDiscovery 4

Welcome.

Don't be put off by a few minor issues they are great vehicles.

Jim

Post #188521930th Nov 2017 6:56 pm
tonym77

Sweden 
New member with a problem