Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO4.COM > Maintenance & Mods (D4)

Wheel Alignment Indy or Dealer
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Rescue01

Scotland 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 XS Manual Buckingham BlueDiscovery 3
Wheel Alignment Indy or Dealer

Looking for some advice on wheel alignment. Both my front tyres are worn on the outer edges Big Cry .

The N/S/F is worse than the O/S/F. Do you think is just alignment,obviously check for wear,or does it need four wheel alignment which i have no experience of Embarassed

If its just tracking then i will go for the Indy but four wheel alignment will have to be dealer Sad

Only done 12k on my GG ATs Big Cry

Any help or advice would be great Thumbs Up
 Its not the height of the fall but the sudden stop at the bottom that hurts!!  
Post #119127922nd Nov 2013 12:03 pm
Woolmeister

Ukraine 

http://alignmycar.com

Find a place with a Hunter rig. It won't be especially cheap, but it will be cheaper than your main dealer and they will probably do a better job.

I was recently quoted £144 by my local Hunter Alignment Centre for a four wheel alignment. Shocked

Before shelling out on alignment, though, it might be worth getting your suspension components checked out to ensure that you're not wasting your money on getting it done. There may be an underlying problem that needs fixing first. Thumbs Up

Steve
 2021 BMW iX3 Premier Edition in Carbon Black ⚡️🔌
2019 Škoda Kodiaq 2.0 Tdi 190 DSG Sportline in Quartz Grey. Excellent vehicle. Gone.
2017 Discovery Sport HSE Auto in Carpathian Grey and Ebony Leather. Modern JLR Junk. Gone.
2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 S Manual in Zermatt Silver with Ebony Cloth (143k) Gone, but now patrolling the Asia section of the West Midlands Safari Park! 

Last edited by Woolmeister on 22nd Nov 2013 12:09 pm. Edited 1 time in total 
Post #119128322nd Nov 2013 12:08 pm
Martin
Site Admin and Owner 

United Kingdom 2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Manual Buckingham BlueDiscovery 3