Advertise on DISCO4.COM
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO4.COM > Francophone

ipcu et altox
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
kineland
 


Member Since: 15 Jul 2014
Location: cavaillon
Posts: 130

France 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Auto Alaska WhiteDiscovery 3
ipcu et altox

bonsoir
je nai jamais réussi a faire fonctionner mes ventilateurs de mon D3 en fonction de la température réglée au préalable sur l altox
auriez vous quelques pistes?
merci pour vos éclairages
Philippe Thumbs Up
  
Post #213193126th Mar 2020 6:41 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Net_fisher2
 


Member Since: 23 May 2017
Location: Isle of Wight
Posts: 98

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3

The fans dont run from the Altox on the D3.
Shocked
  
Post #213206527th Mar 2020 8:42 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
mick_n3
 


Member Since: 19 May 2017
Location: Kettering
Posts: 388

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Buckingham BlueDiscovery 3

They do if you have the ipcu fitted, FBH gets to a pre selected temp and fires the internal fans up clear windscreen on a frosty morning Thumbs Up .

Kineland
have you checked the winter summer setting on the ipcu, and that the plug on the winter/summer switch hasn't come of, the plug on the circuit board on my ipcu was very loose and kept falling off. Also make sure it is set for Altox on the switch inside the ipce box.
 
M6NIO 
 
Post #213207327th Mar 2020 9:26 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
kineland
 


Member Since: 15 Jul 2014
Location: cavaillon
Posts: 130

France 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Auto Alaska WhiteDiscovery 3

hi Mick
je vais vérifier cela et je reviens vers vous
Philippe Thumbs Up
  
Post #213216327th Mar 2020 3:09 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
kineland
 


Member Since: 15 Jul 2014
Location: cavaillon
Posts: 130

France 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Auto Alaska WhiteDiscovery 3

hi Mick
you say Assurez-vous également qu'il est défini pour Altox sur le commutateur à l'intérieur de la boîte ipce.
comment le vérifier?
merci Thumbs Up
[/b]
  
Post #213222027th Mar 2020 7:19 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
mick_n3
 


Member Since: 19 May 2017
Location: Kettering
Posts: 388

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Buckingham BlueDiscovery 3

Page 3 in the manual below, inside the box is a switch should be on B
https://altox-europe.eu/wp-content/uploads...nstall.pdf

It says shouldn't need to check but it's worth a try
 
M6NIO 
 
Post #213223427th Mar 2020 8:11 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
kineland
 


Member Since: 15 Jul 2014
Location: cavaillon
Posts: 130

France 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Auto Alaska WhiteDiscovery 3

ok...i see that
Philippe
  
Post #213238328th Mar 2020 11:56 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Post Reply
Display posts from the last:  
Post Reply Back to top
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >


Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



DISCO4.COM Copyright © 2004-2021 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
DISCO3.CO.UK RSS Feed - All Forums

DISCO4.COM is independent and not affiliated to Land Rover.
Switch to Mobile Site