Advertise on DISCO4.COM
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO4.COM > IIDTool Help

LR 3 - suspension gaga- have iid tool, need a little help.
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Zimmer

Ireland 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 Commercial Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3
LR 3 - suspension gaga- have iid tool, need a little help.

I have posted this on other forums too, so hoping someone here can help a bit.

I'm new to the Landrover world, with a 2007 LR3 2.7D.
When purchased, it had a fault with the suspension setting and diagnostics showed up as the rear ride sensor fault. This was replaced. (the rear passenger side, part number LR020159)
I decided I better purchase a Gap IID gap BT device and when it arrived, I calibrated the suspension, 466 mm front and 485 mm rear. Each wheel lifted and fell no problem when calibrating.

The faults are gone and all seemed fine until I move the suspension switch. When I push it forward, the dash reads "off road" mode for a second, the vehicle rises and then goes into "extended" mode.
When I push it rearwards, the dash reads normal suspension mode, vehicle starts to lower, then rises back up and says extended mode again. Keeps doing this every time I try to select "normal" mode.
When I push the switch rearward, it shows "access mode" for a second, starts to lower then says "extended mode" and starts to rise.

The solution of sorts is take it for a drive. The dash then shows suspension fault amber, then red, 30 mph etc etc.
I stop the vehicle and restart the engine, the suspension fault goes away and the suspension switch indicator stays in the middle and it drives away with no more faults until the suspension switch is operated again.

Calibrated the suspension yesterday, removed fuse 26 and this morning 3 of the 4 suspensions had fallen by between 10mm and 25mm (not good eh).