DISCO4.COM > Off Roading & Green Laning

Anyone help a greenhorn in Worcs?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Rattlehead

England 2013 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Lux Auto Indus SilverDiscovery 4
Anyone help a greenhorn in Worcs?

Hey all,

Bought my Disco 3 Xmas last year after a long, long wait and lengthy search for what I wanted. Although I'm using it every day for my business, I'm dying to take it off road and get it muddy. Only problem is I know nobody else who does it and I have never driven off road before, despite being in my early forties. Yeah, I know, but I've been busy!

Don't want to do anything extreme, just maybe take in a couple of green lanes or similar. Is there anybody out and about, preferably North Worcestershire who'd like to help out a complete novice, would have me tag along and most importantly, doesn't mind a serious of stupid questions asked in a Black Country accent? It'd be bostin' if yow cud loike.

Post #130314326th Jun 2014 12:22 am
Andy Foster

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 SE Tech Auto Santorini BlackDiscovery 4

Welcome along Thumbs Up

A good starting point would be to book yourself onto a Landrover Experience day (LRE). That way you'd find out what all the controls do and what the vehicle is capable of (it's a lot Thumbs Up ).

Andy
 D4 MY15 SE TECH
D3 gone but never forgotten. 

Post #130317226th Jun 2014 7:03 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Rattlehead

Cheers Andy. Looked into that, have to say does look like a good starting point. Only quibble would be that (as is ever the case with LR I guess) it's extortionately expensive.

You don't happen to know of any similar type things in West Mids/Worcs that wouldn't require taking the equity out of my home do you?

Post #130366527th Jun 2014 9:14 am
Andy Foster

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 SE Tech Auto Santorini BlackDiscovery 4