Advertise on DISCO4.COM
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO4.COM > General

Welcome to DISCO3 and DISCO4 - Say hello here!
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 821 of 821 <123 ... 819820821
Majik

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Manual Alveston RedDiscovery 3

Hello all, against better judgement and all advice I acquired a disco 3. There are issues but to be honest I always wanted one and fancied a new challenge. I have limited car knowledge but in the past have changed a cylinder head on a Bongo and made some mechanical mods to the car, I've done brakes, belts and body work. I'll have go at anything. I got the car to pull my caravan around but before all that, does anybody have any links, recommendations for workshop books etc. What are must haves? Also is there a comprehensive check list or fault finding cheatsheet. I have an Ancel VD700 obd 2 but this is a bit VW, do I need a more bespoke fault reader? Any recommendations, hints, tips etc. Thanks

Post #237155521st Jun 2024 5:59 am
Integralekid

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Siberian SilverDiscovery 3
Welcome thread hello.

Hi, I've had my D3 for around 3 years now, battled through gearbox gremlins mostly but hopefully cured that now. Other than that it's a great vehicle for what we use it for and also my work. This forum has provided plenty of great info on faults over the years, long maybit continue.

Post #237159621st Jun 2024 3:50 pm
Kickyfeet

United States 

Hey all,

Dustin here from Colorado. Previously I owned a 2006 LR3, and now own a 2013 LR4. Some mods I've done
-Voyager spare tire swingout
-Rocky road rock sliders
-2.5 Johnson rods and SYA Kit
-18 inch compomotive with 265/65 KO2

I love the platform and doing my own work. Last summer I replaced all cooling pipes and hoses. No leaks yet!

Post #237201128th Jun 2024 3:39 am
mezlozna

Latvia 2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Santorini BlackDiscovery 3