Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO4.COM > Maintenance & Mods (D3)

How To - EPB repair/Unjam + Relatch
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 35 of 36 <123 ... 343536>
Disco-rob

United Kingdom 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 Base 7 Seat Manual Barolo BlackDiscovery 3

Hi I’m more than likely in the wrong thread
Im new to this and anything like this I still use one finger to write messages 😂
I’ve got a disco 3 07 plate I’ve had major problems with it since I bought it 3 years ago , but I’m very hands on and stubborn.
About 8 months ago the air suspension gave up and after weeks of checking it all out with soapy water
I decided to change it to coil springs
I did this took about a week 🤣
Now when I drive it it’s started to make a grinding sound like the front brakes are trying to come on but then 2 amber warning lights come on and it drives fine
The lights are the triangle with circle arrow round it and the circle one with the pads at the side
Im really really stuck and any help would be appreciated
Once again I’m sorry if this is the wrong group or tread

Post #234276319th Jul 2023 4:56 pm
Jase3983

Hi Guys, Can you confirm this is the issue with mine screeching? Does the photo show mine has fully extended and needs adjusting please?

Post #234304122nd Jul 2023 7:00 pm

Sweden 2006 Discovery 3 4.4 V8 HSE Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3

Yes, to me it looks like the brass rod is fully winded up on the threaded part, but if that is due to the shoes being out of adjustment or a cable has become unattached or snapped is harder to see on this image. Anyways, time to service and adjust both sides and unjam the module as described in this thread.
 Defender 110 SE 2021, Tasman Blue
Discovery 1 V8 ES 1997, Epsom green
Discovery 3 V8 HSE 2006, Bonatti Grey
Range Rover V8 1983, Sierra Silver 

Post #234305822nd Jul 2023 10:39 pm
Jase3983